Pictured (left to right):

Paul Masiak captain of York RI Superknights collecting the Division 2 Winners trophy.

Paul Johnson collecting the David Hardcastle Trophy for services to York Chess.

Ryan Hargreaves from York University collecting the Division 1 Winners trophy.

Richard Hardy of the York RI Cavaliers, the LTKO Plate winners.

And Adam Ismail of Minster Inn collecting the LTKO Winners trophy.

Congratulations Stuart Acton, the recipient of The Morris Trophy for being York DCA's most improved player.

2015-16 Season Review

York University powered their way to the Division 1 title and RI Superknights are promoted.

This article is under construction. Want to finish it or submit another article ?

Email the article to editor@yorkchess.org.uk